Great Sailing

Great Venue

Great Regatta

Mon 19th - Fri 23rd August 2024

Official Notice Board
Entry List

Celebrating the 60th Annual Regatta

1973 Poster 1973 Poster The inaugural Federation Regatta was in 1963.

This is the earliest poster we can find. TapClick to zoom in. Note the amendments to the NoR!

Since 1963 the regatta has been held every year except 2020 making 2024 the sixtieth running of this event.

Now one of the biggest and best dinghy regattas on the UK’s South Coast, Race Week has something for everyone from weekend sailors to Olympic medallists.

It’s not a championship, it’s a regatta and that means first class racing in a relaxed atmosphere. With class starts and handicap fleets, the tidal yet sheltered waters of Chichester Harbour see locals chasing places and visitors finding new challenges.

Come and enjoy quality race management, bands, parties, sandy beaches, or just sit back and take in the scene from Hayling Island Sailing Club’s famous balcony.

Hayling Island Sailing Club

Hayling Island Sailing Club offers everything you ask for in a top class venue – space for boats and people; hot showers and cold drinks; easy access from London and the South Coast. And, as you expect from an RYA Centre of Excellence, first class race management and organisation.

In fact 8 out of 10 competitors rate the Race Week venue very good or excellent

Hayling Island Sailing Club

Getting there


PO11 9SL


The nearest railway station is Havant.


Buses 30 and 31 run from Havant bus station to Sandy Point Road then a 10 minute walk to HISC.


The nearest marina is Sparkes (023 9246 3572) about 10 minutes walk from HISC. Club swinging moorings may be available.


Helicopters by arrangement.


There are many opportunities for camping on Hayling Island but camping or caravanning in any form is not permitted at the venue during this event. See here for alternatives.
Sailing and Social Calendar

HISC Opening Times

Please refer to the HISC website for up-to-date times.
The information shown here is subject to change; please check for updates.
If the information shown here differs from that in the Notice of Race or the Sailing Instructions then the Notice of Race and the Sailing Instructions are deemed to be correct.

Sign In or Register

The entry list is open.
Early Bird discounts end on Sunday, 30th June.
Entries close on the last day of the regatta at 12:00.
Maximum 425 entries.
Cards and PayPal accepted.
Please read the Notice of Race.
Submit your email address to enter.
Email address*
Only if you gave yourself a password on a previous visit this year. If don't have a password or you've forgotten it just submit your email address.
Are you human?*

Online entries are processed by SailEvent and the information you provide is shared only with the event organisers. Entry fees are paid via an independent payment gateway. None of your financial details, other than the amount you have paid and a transaction reference, are known to either SailEvent or the event organisers.

Enter the Regatta

Not found
Series, Classes and Class Flags
13 entries to date
Counts are number of entries.
TapClick for list. Rotate phone for more.
Series A (5)
5 races, 3 to count
No entries yet
Flying Fifteen(0)
No entries yet
Fast Handicap(0)
PY 1032 & below
No entries yet
Hadron H2 & DZero(0)
No entries yet
4 Russell Ward HISC HISC
18 Jonathan Pyke HISC HISC
22 Andrew Wylam HISC HISC
30 Ian Frayne HISC HISC
Fast Asymmetric Handicap(0)
PY 919 & below
No entries yet
Slow Asymmetric Handicap(0)
PY 920 - 1006
No entries yet
No entries yet
RS 200(1)
1384 Jonathan Nicholls HISC Hannah Nicholls HISC
Series B (5)
5 races, 3 to count
No entries yet
Medium Handicap(0)
PY 1033 - 1220
No entries yet
RS Aero 7(0)
No entries yet
RS Aero 6 & Europe(1)
RS Aero 6 2570 Sarah Smith HISC
RS Aero 5(3)
2682 Bridget Parker HISC HISC
4286 Carol Fiddaman HISC HISC
4293 Sue Wingrove HISC HISC
5793 John Ellis HISC HISC
ILCA 6 & ILCA 4(0)
No entries yet
RS Feva(0)
No entries yet
Series C (3)
10 races, 7 to count
RS Tera Pro &Tera Sport(2)
RS Tera Sport 573 Enfys Horner TISC
RS Tera Sport 0000 Dylan Horner TISC
5164 Jack Wood
Series D (0)
6 races, 5 to count
RS Elite(0)
No entries yet
If the information shown here and in the Notice of Race differ then the Notice of Race is deemed to be correct.
Results by Sailwave

All results are calculated by Sailwave and can be viewed in two ways.

SailEvent Results Service

Results are available as soon as they are calculated. Select Results from the menu or scan the QR code.


Results in Sailwave format are available here at the end of each sailing day.

Contact the event organisers

During the regatta, if you have a question about results, please use the Scoring Query form.

* required
Your Name*
Email Address*
Phone Number
Best Time to Contact
Your Message*
Chichester Harbour Federation wishes to thank the following for their invaluable contributions to Race Week
Follow us on Instagram  Email a friend 
Our Sponsors
FreedomSat - Bentley Telecom Service
Raymarine by Flir
Optimum Time
Chichester Gin
and a big thank you to
  • Sailing Club Software event management systems, website and results publication
  • Bentley Walker telecommunications
  • Sailwave results calculation
  • More than 100 volunteers without whom Race Week cannot happen
  • Thank you all
© 2016-2024
Please wait...